Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Red Parrot. We'd love to have your feedback!

Newport

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Red Parrot and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Joanne 2 days ago

Lobster Quesadilla

This is my very favorite dish at the Parrot. It is liaded with lobster and cheese. I like it with their fresh salsa. Soooo yummy.

Drgibson2 4 days ago

Mussel Soup

While not actually "soup" this is an huge bowl of mussels,clams and shrimp in a great spicy tomato based broth. Highly recommend!

Susan 4 days ago

Jamaican Jerk Wings

These are just the BEST...and I have never had anything like these. TRUE Jerk..with all the wonderful spices.... AMAZING

Aidangilmartin 13 days ago

Avocado Burger

Very good burger, had nice avocado

Cindyenright 19 days ago

Amazon Flatbread

This was delicious!! The perfect blend of tomato, cheese and fresh basil!

Tzbrockman 20 days ago

Lobster Nachos

This is our favorite dish. We love coming here just for this delicious appetizer. Family favorite!

Yady18sb 24 days ago

Lobster S'Mac-n-Cheese

it was amazing!!! the best we have had.

Suzntw 26 days ago

Calamari Caesar Salad

This was the best calamari I have ever eaten! I wasn't sure how it would taste on a Caesar salad, but I was PLEASANTLY surprised! It was absolutely delicious! I highly recommend this dish! Everyone at the table LOVED their food. Thank you for the awesome atmosphere, wonderful service and delicious food!!

Vangelkote about 1 month ago

Oreo Mudslide

Definitely the best mudslide I've had in Newport

Aldavis73 about 1 month ago

Lobster! Lobster! Pizza! Pizza!

The lobster pizza was a great hit at our table. The pizza has a huge portion of lobster and enough to feed two to three people. Highly recommend!!

Maria about 1 month ago

Baby Caesar Salad

Wings and French Onion soup, delicious!!! Highly recommend ti blue cheese dressings!!

Rombfam5 about 1 month ago

Isabella Mutzzabella

The Red Parrots menu had so many choices. I decided on the Isabella Mutzzabella which was a sliced Portabella mushroom, tomato and mozzarella sandwich baked to perfection on rosemary focaccia bread. It was so warm and flavorful. It came with fries also. To top it off, I had a pumpkin beer with the rim covered in cinnamon and sugar! What a treat!

Kelley about 1 month ago

Pan Seared Salmon

Love it!

Gabriele about 2 months ago

Jamaican Jerk Wings

Absolutely the best wings I've ever had!

Kcorreira about 2 months ago

Mussel Soup

Absolutely delicious! I thought I was going to be able to get a dinner after I had my soup as a starter, wrong. It was AMAZING but very filling. Had a room for dessert though LOL Had a room for dessert though LOL!

Scott about 2 months ago

Swordfish Mediterranean

I asked the waiter for his recommendation and he stated this was a favorite. I see why. The fish was grilled perfectly as were the green beans. The Mediterranean sauce is light and is a great flavor for the shrimp and scallops also. Very much enjoyed it.

Scott about 2 months ago

The RFP Lobster Bisque

Amazing!

Mlhobs about 2 months ago

Bourbon Street Burger

Our dining assistant Lindsey was awesome. The food came out very fast and was delicious. I can't say enough about how great our service was. The restaurant was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Thank you for the great service.

Joanna about 2 months ago

Lobster "Rock n' Roll"

Delicious lobster roll. Large portion and thd Caribbean sauce is delicious with the sweet potato fries!

Lpetruccelli402 about 2 months ago

Red Parrot Ultimate Margarita

I like my margaritas with sugar on the rocks. The Red Parrot does a great job at making them tasty, refreshing, and will definitely get the job done!

Emmawojcicki 3 days ago

Cheeseburger in Paradise

I come to Red Parrot specifically for the cheeseburgers... they are SO GOOD!! Highly recommend!

Dejaperez96 4 days ago

New England Clam Chowder

Great

Deidi77 10 days ago

Lobsta' S'Mac Fries

So delicious! Very good combination with the lobster sauce, cheesiness, and crunchiness, it all works so well together. Please Red parrot, keep this on the menu!

Dantesdad112709 15 days ago

Uncle Ernie's Chicken & Ribs

Entire meal was delicious and big. Appetizers were hot and ready went with company for a lunch everyone was served in a timely manner definitely will be back soon

Connorhew23 19 days ago

Lobster Ravioli

One of my favorite places in Newport to go! Lobster Ravioli is to die for!

Manikaroy12 23 days ago

Lobster "Rock n' Roll"

They are very welcoming. Good vibe to enjoy dinner with friends and family. Food portion is great.You have to try their Calamari. Sea food sandwich was excellent. Worth going back for second time.

Pcrane22 24 days ago

Classic Cheese Pizza

I thought the pizza was amazing. The crust was thin, which is my favorite! Also, super crunchy yet not burned, the best combo there is! The cheese and sauce were also delectable!

Dianasbennett17 30 days ago

"Babalu" Roasted Veggie Pizza

I've been a vegetarian for a few years now and this by far was the best veggie pizza I've ever had! I'll definitely be returning for this dish again and again.

Christopher about 1 month ago

Lobster! Lobster! Pizza! Pizza!

This lobster pizza is the only way pizzas everywhere should be served. Very tasty and tons of lobster chunks all over it. Will definitely eat this again next time we are here. Staff and waitresses/waiters were very friendly. Very clean and warm atmosphere.

Dugan about 1 month ago

Lobster Stuffed New York Strip

I have never had a steak cooked to such perfection! Asked for medium rare and that's what we got! All of the sides were hot and delish as well. Have had dinner here before and have left excellent reviews! As i sit here now having just had the pan seared scallops on a bed of spinach... oh lawd my taste buds just just had a.... well you know..... waiting for dinner now.... wow. Lobe love... the taste creations are beyond incredible!

Kenreiss about 1 month ago

Chicken Avocado Wrap

Delicious. Thank you.

Melissa about 1 month ago

Taziki Pasta

Full of flavor. Perfect dish for me as I am allergic to onions. I did not have to alter dish at all!! Enjoyed!!!

Katpms2004 about 1 month ago

Amazon Flatbread

I had the fig and flatbread, my husband had the mahi-mahi sandwich. We both enjoyed our meal. We sat at the bar and watched the bartender bust it out. He was on top of every patron, every drink order and was running to and from the kitchen. Great experience both in hospitality and food.

Jbrown about 2 months ago

Lobster Stuffed New York Strip

Exquisite deliciousness! ;)

John about 2 months ago

Calamari Risqué

Best calamari ever!

Scott about 2 months ago

New England Clam Chowder

So often makers of New England clam chowder put in a lot of potatoes to "fill" with chunky morsels, but this didn't have a lot of potatoes; they were small chunks and just the right amount. Also, the base wasn't super thick. With the perfect amount of dill, this was the best NECC I've had!

Kat97teach about 2 months ago

Lobster Martini

Amazing! Presentation is fun - a martini glass stuffed full of delicious lobster meat! So yummy. Coming back for that soon!

Jessewdalton about 2 months ago

Avocado Burger

The atmosphere was amazing. The drinks were on point and the food was perfect. I will definitely be back!

Nadinethetrainer about 2 months ago

Green & Free Fusilli

Super awesome pasta dish! It came in a bottomless bowl that provided plenty of leftovers to take home. Great food with a relaxed vibe, loved it!

Lpetruccelli402 about 2 months ago

Oreo Mudslide

YUM! This tastes better than a milkshake and is definitely a lot more fun too! Probably one of the best mudslides I have ever had.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA