Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Red Parrot. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to The Red Parrot and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mattlaporte104 about 17 hours ago

Clams On The Half Shell*

Presentation was amazing, taste was even better. Can't wait to come back to RI just to visit Red Parrot

Mogelscho 1 day ago

Lobster & Shrimp Pasta

Absolutely delicious. So tasty with a kick. Tons of shrimp and lobster. Highly recommend

Lisa 2 days ago

Seared Tuna Tataki

I always order this as my meal when I come to The Red Parrot. The tuna is of the highest quality and the sesame crust is perfect and adds a light crunch. The sautéed spinach is a delightful accompaniment and the serving size is ideal for a meal. Start with the worlds best clam chowder and you'll be in heaven!

Shannon 3 days ago

Three Cheese Quesadilla

Tasty!

Marc 4 days ago

Taziki Pasta

This is our go to place in Newport. It has something for everyone.... You won't be disappointed!

Smcnally7 5 days ago

Lobster Quesadilla

Delicious we loved it

Dzilinek 5 days ago

Clams On The Half Shell*

The service was excellent and food delicious. Definitely coming back when we travel back to the area

Disney 6 days ago

Island Stuffed Shrimp

The island stuffed shrimp was amazing definitely a favorite in Newport. It was wicked amazing!!!!!!!

Brenda 7 days ago

Bleu Burger

Delicious. This place is zing.

Ctim401t 8 days ago

French Dip

This sandwich is awesome.the roast beef is on point.the bread is perfectly hard an crispy.so it doesn't get soggy.the au jus is the best I've had the perfect level of salty bliss.it makes the sandwich.ill be back definitely

Edgar 10 days ago

Avocado Burger

Absolutely and positively good, would absolutely recommend o anyone who's a burger fanatic!!!

Kendrajgraf 11 days ago

Maryland Blue Crab Cakes

Absolutely delicious! Not too much filling and just the right flavour!

Ricknbc 12 days ago

Lobster Nachos

Almost a decade ago, this was the very first restaurant my wife and I dined at upon our first visit to Newport. We've made it our annual tradition every year since to stop in for the absolutely delicious lobster nachos! In previous years we've introduced family and friends to the restaurant and they have been more than pleased. The Red Parrot is a great establishment with the perfect atmosphere for singles and families alike! You'll enjoy the ample selection. A must try! Rick--NJ

Knarfatnite 13 days ago

A Chocolate Monkey

GREAT drinks and apps.

Chelseahoang11a 14 days ago

Bucket O' Steamers

Steamers clams were spectacular. Fresh, juicy, and good olde 2 1/2 per bucket for $29.95. Cant get it fresher than this.

Whitet6877 14 days ago

Shark Bites!!!

Amazing app. Must try. All the food is excellent, atmosphere is fun and service is 2nd to none. Must stop while in NPT!

Henry 15 days ago

Swordfish Mediterranean

Can't have enough of this dish!!!!

Jpetersonsemail 15 days ago

Lobster Quesadilla

We travel from CT to feast on this wonderfull tasty treat. Accompanied by your delicious sweet potato fries. The entire menu is worth the trip!! But those are our favorites. See you soon, J Peterson

Osvaldo 16 days ago

Grilled Chicken

Teriyaki Chicken was flavorful and delocious. Really good portion size. Glad I ordered this!

Chris 16 days ago

Avocado Spinach Salad

The best salad I have ever had!

Wmogel13 1 day ago

Linguini with Clams

Let's just say this dish was more than amazing. I'm a fan and will definitely be back.

Stewarttrevor9 2 days ago

Bacon Egg & Cheese Burger

Great spot

Magalin 2 days ago

Chicken Avocado Wrap

this was delicious!! definitely would get again

Shannon 3 days ago

Yum Yum Shrimp

Try it! I get it every time I eat here. SOOOOOO GOOD!

Kdivergilio 4 days ago

Berry & Goat Cheese

Refreshing and filling!

Tim 5 days ago

Chicken Popeye Sandwich

Delicious. The cheese was very tasty but didn't overpower the spinach and chicken.

Tarun20694 6 days ago

Lobster "Rock n' Roll"

The lobster was fresh and delicious and the sweet potato fries were amazing. The quantity was good as well. The service was great.

Pattilane 6 days ago

Oysters On The Half Shell*

Omg yum! Great atmosphere and great service!

Kameron 8 days ago

Swedish Fish

Best frozen drink I've ever had. Hands down. Takes just like advertised... Candy

Kquinn4051 8 days ago

Coconut Mahi Mahi

The best dish ever

Antosha 10 days ago

Tropical Island Salad

First I ordered the Tropical 🌴 Island 🥗, then when our server brought the mussels and clams soup 🥣 I quickly ordered that too. The food and serve was Phenomenal !!! HANDS DOWN THE BEST that I tasted!!! I tell you this is my new favorite place to eat in Newport. I'm already planning my next staycation and will be having lunch and dinner here. Thank you Red Parrot 🦜 for such great fresh food and serve.

Rjjones3 12 days ago

Amazon Flatbread

This dish made me want to come back 3 nights in a row xoxoxoxo

Stephen 12 days ago

Lobster & Shrimp Pasta

The best I've ever tasted in my life!!

Kmancini317 13 days ago

Black & White Tuna

The tuna was absolutely outstanding but every single thing the four of us ordered was way above par. We had an awesome family experience and can't wait to come back!

Joshua 14 days ago

The RFP Fish & Chips

Omg this fish and chips is the best i have ever had in my life . Kudos to the chef . I will definitely be back for seconds in the near future

Lisa 15 days ago

Rasta Pasta

This was my favorite meal I had in Newport all week!

Jcfc272 15 days ago

Lobster Nachos

This was am item i was afraid to try, however i was very delited with the outcome. Its kind of hard to lick 1 favorite.

Chris 16 days ago

Rasta Pasta

I do not normally review food but this dish was fabulous! I have eaten everywhere in Newport for the past 40 years, this is in the top 5!!

Chris 16 days ago

"Babalu" Roasted Veggie Pizza

Piled high with amazing vegetables! The best gluten free crust too. Cannot wait to come back and order this again!!

Janeflaherty12 16 days ago

Tropical Island Salad

This salad was DELICIOUS! Very fresh and light. Would definitely order again.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA