Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Red Parrot. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jandrews 2 days ago

Jerk Chicken

Had a great first take-out meal from Red Parrot! My husband loved his jerk chicken and I had ribs - very tender, falling off bone and excellent. Loved the owner offering 25% discount and donated that discount to the staff. Do support the Red Parrot!

Ritast 11 days ago

Lobster Quesadilla

Thank you for having take out during our corrona virus isolation! the Rsed Parrot has been a life saver. The quantities and delishiousness of your lobster items were so satisfying. This was our first visit to you, but not our last. xoxoxoxoxoxoxox

Kbscheeler 12 days ago

Lobster "Rock n' Roll"

First Lobster role ever and it did not disappoint. Toasted mini loaf of bread split and filled with large chunks of lobster, green onions and lots of love.

Ladamodesign 25 days ago

Rasta Pasta

The Rasta Pasta is the only thing that cures my emotions when I am down. The dish is so soul warming, you must try it.

Codyrodrigues1995 about 2 months ago

Jerk Chicken

The Jerk Chicken was absolutely fantastic! So juicy and so much flavor! Many delicious menu items to chose from. We loved the ambiance and service was excellent, we will be back for sure!

Kblue6659 3 months ago

Lobster Nachos

The best nachos I have ever had. I look forward to these nachos every year. I wasn't sure if I would like them at first because I am traditional about lobster and butter but OH MY!!!!!!!! Cant wait to be back at my favorite place.

Ewanyo19 3 months ago

Bacon Egg & Cheese Burger

It was an absolutely amazing, ever since I moved to RI this has been my favorite meal!

Yokikodi 3 months ago

Trio of Sorts

Great trio loved it ❤️ Flavors were great and also presentation 5 stars ⭐️

Joen 3 months ago

Lobster & Shrimp Pasta

Most times I go to the Red Parrot I end up getting the Lobster and Shrimp Pasta. It comes in a creamy pink sauce that has a nice kick to it. You will also be pleasantly surprised by the amount of lobster and shrimp. They do not skimp on the seafood at all!! A hearty piece of garlic bread is also served with the dish. YUM!!!!

Elizabethfsheehy 3 months ago

Thai Curry Shrimp

Beautifully done!! Sweet shrimp accented with that smart curry spice resting on aromatic jasmine rice ?? Drop the mic on this ... amazing

Janjoeskiie 4 months ago

Lobster Nachos

2 gals from California who know their nachos and we LOVED this dish! So much so we've tried to get it when we came home....no luck....so we'll be back!

Molls115 4 months ago

Lobster Quesadilla

This is my favorite item on the menu! I get it every time I come in because it's so good. Huge chunks of lobster, delicious cheese, yummy tomatoes! What's not to love? You will not be disappointed with this quesadilla!

Mgriffeth66 4 months ago

Lobster Nachos

Absolutely delicious!

Emailbritt 4 months ago

Lobster Quesadilla

This is one of my favorite items to eat ANYWHERE! Red Parrot is always the first spot for dinner when I go up to Newport with my fiancee. We absolutely love this dish. The amount of lobster is amazing and the quality is always so good. Pair this with one of the martinis (peach or coconut are both amazing) and its a surely wonderful dinner you'll enjoy. Im very much looking forward to my next trip to Newport in February when I'll be able to indulge in this fantastic meal again!!!!

Cdtobin 4 months ago

French Dip

We have been coming up to Newport for a long time. Our meal spot has always been the Red Parrot. Like the new menu But, glad to see the french dip is still on, we love that. Thank you. Cindy Tobin

Dalemany91 4 months ago

Rasta Pasta

By bar my go to restaurant in Newport! Growing up just a couple bridges over, Red Parrot has always been a favorite. Whether or not your going for drinks, dinner or holding event this is the place to be! The staff is great and the food/drinks are reasonable price. It is located in the middle of everything which makes it the perfect place to stop! All the food is amazing, however my personal favorite is the Rasta Pasta. Go and give it a try!

Linda 4 months ago

Black & White Tuna

we come every time we visit Newport . the staff is amazing and I have a gluten allergy and they are so nice working with me on that, also many things on the menu for me . The inside is very nice, in the summer the windows open you get a fun view of people walking by . Defenetly give this place a try you will not be disappointed

Bmurphy546 5 months ago

Lobsta' S'Mac Fries

This was so delicious! Melted cheese and mayo with crunchy fries and fresh locally sourced lobster was the perfect treat to accompany my Captain's Daughter beer. The lobster melts in your mouth while the fries were crisp and delicious, making for the ultimate contrast of yummy tastes.

Ashastar55 5 months ago

New England Clam Chowder

The best chowder I've ever had. I drive 3 hours for it. It's unbelievable

Lcordeiro 5 months ago

Lobster Martini

The food was great love the lobster martini was my favorite dish and the price was unbelievable it was not as much as others I would definitely recommend going here and I will be back soon.

Pierremariepaganelli 7 days ago

Lobster Nachos

Lobster nachos...that's said it all! Best culinary discovery in the past 20 years!

Kbscheeler 12 days ago

Rasta Pasta

This was the third entree that we shared and the chicken was fork tender, the shrimp was perfectly cooked and each bite was buttery amazing. Complete satisfaction.

Okivorytower 20 days ago

Lobster Quesadilla

Visited Newport for the first time last fall and discovered this vibrant and delicious gem! Back again and it's the first place on our list. Don't miss it! In addition to amazingly creative and delicious food, their drink innovations are, well, come see for yourselves!

Scott about 1 month ago

Rasta Pasta

This is a great dish with good use of flavor. You will not be let down, try it during the summer or winter because the balance is jammin!

Meghan 2 months ago

Coco Loco Coconut Shrimp Wrap

My family and I visit Newport every year and cannot leave without getting dinner here. This restaurant has the best atmosphere and the staff have always been so helpful and respectful. The food is amazing, I try something new every time and have never been disappointed. I am a freshman in college this year and part of the reason I decided to go to URI is to be close to Newport and the red parrot. Absolutely love the coconut shrimp wrap and calamari!

Marissaocoupons 3 months ago

Lobster Stuffed New York Strip

Our group tried a bunch of stuff. Bucket O' steamers, lobster nachos, lobster stuffed New York strip. Everything was to die for! The drinks were right on, steaks cooked perfectly, and don't forget to try one of their frozen dessert drinks. We had a blast!

Baileycmjohnson 3 months ago

Shark Bites!!!

Absolutely fell in love with the Shark Bites; they are phenomenal. I had never tried Mako before and this certainly changed me.

Yokikodi 3 months ago

Fig & Goat Cheese Flatbread

Best flatbread ever ! Great flavors! 5 stars 🌟

Tcblisa 3 months ago

Bleu Burger

Burgers are made perfectly and the grill flavor is amazing. Next to the Lobster Nachos this burger is my go to when I am in town! Great staff and warm atmosphere too!

Connorhew23 4 months ago

Shrimp & Scallop Scampi

Flavors were amazing, highly recommend this dish

Talacumanow 4 months ago

Shark Bites!!!

can't leave here ever without getting at least 2 orders of these !!! fresh, fried perfectly and delicious !!!!!

Bhanlon156 4 months ago

Swordfish Mediterranean

This dish was tremendous. Perfect balance of the delicate swordfish and the nonpareils.

Janiceotis46 4 months ago

Bacon Egg & Cheese Burger

OHHH this was so good. clean, juicy and full of flavor

Hillary4297 4 months ago

Lobster Quesadilla

I'm obsessed with Red Parrot & I love that their menu is huge but this is by farrrr my favorite dish! Absolutely delicious, huge lobster chunks and the sauce is the perfect pairing!

Mark 4 months ago

Rasta Pasta

The Red Parrot has almost become a part of our family. We have celebrated birthdays (always got the lobster stuffed steak), holidays, engagement parties and rehearsal dinners at Red Parrot. I may even say I like the Red Parrot more than my youngest brother! It's a great place to have a group dinner, a date night, a quick beer or a place to grab an app and rest your feet from walking around Newport. The location is ideal and with 3 floors there is always room. Coming from a hospitality background, I can tell customer service is on the forefront of their mind as well. All hosts, bartenders and servers have been great through the years and we haven't had a bad experience. I would whole heartedly recommend The Red Parrot as a must visit for anyone visiting Newport and a regular hang out for locals. Thanks!

Ronen 4 months ago

Coco-"ribbean" Chicken

Hi All..sending this note all the way from Houston Texas to let you know that beside the dish I chose above, our family has tasted quite a bit on the menu and we were never disappointed. We have been to visit Newport for the last two years and this is the place we go at least 4 times per week. Let me say also that besides the amazing food, the freshly made Mojito's .."unbelievable"!!!! My husband and I have tried to duplicate this at home in Houston and have failed miserably. Please try the Strawberry it's our favorite. Besides the food and drinks, the service here is truly terrific !! Thanks Red Parrot..we will be back in 2020!!!

Sailcaptain2 5 months ago

Espresso

absolutely perfect. presented perfectly and taste beyond all others in newport. as must have .

Meljoneil 5 months ago

Lobster "Rock n' Roll"

I had a gluten free roll- delicious! So glad when I can have regular food!

Ashastar55 5 months ago

Lobster Nachos

I literally drive four hours to get these nachos they're unbelievably good it's sun-dried tomato sauce and lobster chunks amazing chips it is so good.

Finsup3435 5 months ago

Lobster Nachos

Absolutely delicious! Chunks of lobster in cheese and nachos. We always order two when we come because one just isn't enough for our family! It is a true treat and we have not found anything like it anywhere. Thank you !!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA